Chapter Six

“Through my bloodshot eyes and whiskey-tossed brain, I let the anger in me force its way out and yelled, feeling the truck speed up. Jay reached for and flipped on the extra lights shone through the back glass at two heads in the backseat. I could see enough, the lights were blinding Sam through the rear view before Jay rammed the car in the rear. When the car sped up, it ignited more fury in us, and Jay followed pursuit, ramming the car again. The third time he hits the car, I yelled over the loud music on the radio, I had, had enough. I pleaded with him to stop but he stayed on it, until I could smell the rubber from the tires of the car as they held-fast against his efforts. Jay was out of control and I knew he had a deep longing for revenge.

Leave a Reply

